prof nasrudinProf. Ir. Dr. Nasrudin Abd Rahim
Director and Founder
Expertise: Power electronics and drives, Solar photovoltaic technologies, Real-time control systems, and Transportation Demand Side Management, and Energy Policy.
dr halimProf. Ir. Dr. Ab Halim Abu Bakar
Member IET, Fellow IEM, C.Eng., Member IEEE, P.Eng., Member CIGRE
Expertise: Power system protection, power system planning and power system transients.
dr jayrajAssoc. Prof. Dr. Jeyraj a/l Selvaraj
Member IEEE
Deputy Director, Head of Academic Programme
Associate Professor
Expertise: single- and threephase multilevel inverters, digital current-control techniques, photovoltaic inverters, and dc-dc converters.
dr sitiDr. Siti Rohani Sheikh Raihan
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Power electronics, renewable energy and embedded systems.

dr hassan
Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Renewable Energy,Energy Policy,Solar Energy,Heat Transfer And Building System,Thermofluid,Bio-Energy.
dr fathiDr. Mohamad Fathi Mohamad Elias
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Power electronics and electrical drives.
dr han sengDr. Che Hang Seng
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Multiphase machines drives, fault tolerant control, and renewable energy
dr tanDr. Tan Chia Kwang
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Power system study, power system protection and power quality.
dr_jafferiDr. Jafferi Jamaludin
Member IEEE, Member EI
Senior Lecturer
Expertise: Power electronics, embedded system, energy management and energy efficiency.
Dr. Mahdi Alizadeh
Postdoctoral Fellow
Tel : +603-22463463
Email :
Expertise: III-nitride semiconductors and photocatalysts, solar cells,fuel cells, thin films
Dr. Azimah Omar
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Member IEEE, Graduate Engineer (BEM)
+603-2246 3520
Expertise: Dye-sensitized solar cell (DSSC) Fabrication, Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy (EIS) Analysis, Equivalent Circuit Modelling and Optimization
Dr. Muhamad Saipul Fakir
Postdoctoral Fellow
Tel : +603-22463464
Email :
Expertise: Semiconductor Materials, Molecular Electronics (photovoltaic devices, organic sensors), Surface, Interface and Thin Films (nanostructured organic surface, ultra-thin films, metal/organic interface), Solar Energy Technology (organic solar cells)
Dr. Khairus Syifa Hamdan
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Member Malaysian Solid State Science and Technology Society (MASS)
+603-2246 3464
Expertise: plasmonic solar cells
Dr. Mohd Syukri Ali
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Graduate Engineer (Board of Engineering Malaysia)
Expertise: Power system, Optimization Technique, Artificial Neural Network
Dr. Shahid Mehmood
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Member National Graphene Association
Expertise: Synthesis of nanomaterials; Graphene, CNT and Conducting polymers based nanocomposites for energy harvesting and conversion applications (Fuel cell, DSSC, Water splitting).
Dr. Nurul Ain Abd Latiff
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Graduate member of BEM
Expertise: High Voltage, Finite Element Analysis and Surge Protection
Dr. Md Shouquat Hossain
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Expertise: Renewable energy (Electricity and Energy)

Associate Members from other faculties/centres/universities

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Azlan Hussain
Member AICE, P.Eng
Associate Prof. Dr. Chong Wen Tong
Prof. Dr. Saidur Rahman
Sunway University
Prof. Ir. Dr. Hazlie Mokhlis
Member IEEE
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Hazlee Azil Illias
Member IEEE
Prof. Madya Dr. Mohd. Amran b. Mohd. Radzi
Member IEEE, B.E.(UPM), M.Sc.(UPM), Ph.D (UM), MIEEE.
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamad Mansor (UNITEN)
Member IEEE
Dr. Unaizah Hanum Obaidellah,
Faculty of Computer Science & IT, University of Malaya
Dr. Adarsh Kumar Pandey
Sunway University
Dr. Noor Suzaini M. Zaid
Department of Building Surveying, Faculty of Built Environment
Ir. Dr. Mohd Faris Abdullah
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS
Dr Mohd Fakhizan Romlie
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS
Assoc. Prof. Dr Shamsul Aizam Zulkifli
Faculty of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Erwan Sulaiman
Faculty of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
Assoc. Prof. Dr Abu Zaharin Ahmad
Faculty of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Universiti Malaysia Pahang
Dr. Muhammad Mokhzaini Azizan, School of Electrical Systems Engineering, Universiti Malaysia Perlis

Visiting Professors

Prof. Dr. B.W. Williams
Senior Member IEEE

Prof. Dr. B.T. Ooi
Life Fellow IEEE

Prof. Dr. M.N. Uddin
Senior Member IEEE